Food for Body Mind and Soul

Quince-veggie Soup for this meditative day

quince-veggie-soup

Agape. As I am in holiday back home and my life is deeply reconnected with Mother Earth, all nature and natural foods that my family enjoys, time spend in the garden meditating at the year that past and the amazing harvest, all that reveals and fills my heart with Love and Joy. I tasted my father’s wine, amazing quinces and apples, fruit soups and many many more. I will tell you the secrets of nature meditation and cute family massage treats:) in future posts; for now I want to share with you an amazing soup that made my day flourish and my mind to recall all beautiful childhood memories. And not because everybody is familiar with Quince-veggie soup, but because we were all forced as children to eat things that we refused to understand or even like :)) As a grownup though, I am always looking for the foods that reminds me of autumn, colors and fancy aromas, I am testing childhood gourmet fails and I am having fun.

So, the soup showed here is consumed with crème fresh and croutons and it is made of

1 big or mui grande quince:),
1 apple,
2 carrots,
1 parsnip,
1 teaspoon of olive oil
a handful of basil (or less)
pink Himalayan salt,
a pinch of black pepper,
1 tablespoon of lemon juice and
a debatable quantity of brown sugar – let’s just say a teaspoon that I am always replacing with honey.

So get confused and choose what you love more. In the end, a good natural tomato juice made from

1 big tomato squashed and mixed with 2 garlic cloves, will just explode the whole taste in a very goooood way. And it is so lovely for any type of immunity deficiency or just a bad flu.

The fruits and vegetables are washed in bicarbonate of soda and vinegar, cut in evenly squares – and that is a joke – and placed into a pot with just a cover-up quantity of water. I am never boiling completely my veggies, as I love to feel the vitamins showing off, so after 15 minutes of boiling and a good cooling, everything is smoothened with a stick blender or food processor.

When the creamy puree is done, I add the garlic tomato smash, crème fresh or Greek yogurt, a pinch of cinnamon and some basil leafs as decoration and some croutons to crunch the mix. It is amazingly good, divine. Enjoy the treat and let me know if any similar “traumas” occurred in your lives, so I can bring them to life in my kitchen. And just laugh and laugh.

So enjoy, breathe the joy, taste the world, love life and holistic treats with Agape!

garden-apples

 

 

Leave a Reply

